The City of Stardust : an enchanting, escapist and magical debut-9781399714204

The City of Stardust : an enchanting, escapist and magical debut

Regular price £18.00 Sale price £20.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author(s): Summers, Georgia
Binding: Hardback,
Date of Publication: 25/01/2024,
Pagination: 352 pages,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781399714204,
Description:

*** Foiled endpapers available for a limited time only - pre-order to guarantee yours now! ***Curses are made to be broken.

'A DARK DREAM . . . WELCOME TO THE CITY OF STARDUST. ENJOY - AND ALSO BEWARE. THIS FAIRY TALE IS DEADLY' LAINI TAYLORFilled with magic, stardust, and a shockingly dark heart, this is a stunning standalone fantasy perfect for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January, The Starless Sea and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.

For centuries, Everlys have seen their

brightest and best disappear, taken as punishment for a crime no one

remembers, for a purpose no one understands. Their tormentor is a woman named

Penelope, who never ages, never grows sick - and never forgives a debt.

Ten years ago, Violet Everly's mother left to break the curse, and never

returned. Now Violet must find her mother, or she will be taken in her place.

Her hunt leads her into a seductive magical underworld of power-hungry

scholars, fickle gods, and monsters bent on revenge. And into the path of

Penelope's quiet assistant, Aleksander, who she knows cannot be trusted - and

yet to whom she finds herself undeniably drawn.

Tied to a very literal deadline, Violet will travel to the edges of the world

to find her mother and the key to the city of stardust, where the Everly

story began . . .

AUTHORS LOVE THE CITY OF STARDUST'A starry tale of curses, gods and scholars that glitters with magic. Beautifully spellbinding' M.A. KUZNIAR'A spellbinding and mesmerising tale intricately crafted with writing that glitters. The City of Stardust is like reading V. E. Schwab for the first time' BEA FITZGERALD'A Gaiman-esque world of scheming scholars and soul-stealing gods . . . Memorable and accomplished' LUCY HOLLAND'Utterly mesmerising' A. Y. CHAO'A compelling story full of magic, curses, keys, and stories . . . Readers who loved The Starless Sea or The Ten Thousand Doors of January will also love this darkly magical book' KAT HOWARD'A dark, gorgeous tale of curses, gods and monsters, with the love and loyalty of family at its heart' SANGU MANDANNA'Enthralling to the last page' SHELLEY PARKER-CHANREADERS LOVE THE CITY OF STARDUST'Reminiscent of Laini Taylor and Erin Morgenstern. Knowing this is a debut work floored me as - for me - this is as near a perfect book as you can get' Netgalley - 5 star review'I inhaled The City of Stardust in one day. Books, libraries, quests, strange worlds, a doomed love, betrayal, abandonment, courage, sacrifice - this book has it all' Netgalley - 5 star review'I truly loved this book, I devoured it' Netgalley - 5 star review'Wow! I so loved this book, I resented having to put it down to go to sleep, it was so gripping' Netgalley - 5 star review


Share this Product