Chasing the Dead : The gripping thriller from the bestselling author of No One Home-9781405912693

Chasing the Dead : The gripping thriller from the bestselling author of No One Home

Regular price £9.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author(s): Weaver, Tim
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 07/07/2011,
Pagination: 480 pages,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781405912693,
Description:

THE DEBUT THRILLER IN THE BESTSELLING DAVID RAKER MISSING PERSONS SERIES, PERFECT FOR FANS OF MO HAYDER, LINWOOD BARCLAY AND MICHAEL CONNELLYOne year ago, Alex Towne's body was found.

One month ago, his mother saw him on the street.

One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him.

Now he wishes he hadn't.

Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it's clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees.

Big mistake. For as he digs deeper, he discovers that Alex's life was not the innocent one his mother believed. Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found - and dark, dangerous men willing to kill to protect them. Soon Raker will discover that there are things far worse than death . . .

Praise for Tim Weaver:'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail'I couldn't put it down' The Sun'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent


Share this Product