Wales Book of the Year 2024 - Winners!

Last night  the 2024 Wales Book of the Year winners were announced at the award ceremony in Galeri Caernarfon. Find a list of the winners below. Click on each book title to view more details on our website. 

Overall English-language:

Sarn Helen, Tom Bullough (Granta)

Overall Welsh-language:

Sut i Ddofi Corryn, Mari George (Sebra)


The category winners are:

- Poetry Award
Cowboy, Kandace Siobhan Walker (Cheerio Publishing)

- The Rhys Davies Trust Fiction Award
The Unbroken Beauty of Rosalind Bone, Alex McCarthy (Doubleday)

The Bute Energy Children and Young People Award
Skrimsli, Nicola Davies (Firefly Press)

- The People's Choice Award
In Orbit, Glyn Edwards (Seren)

Older Post